Genius Hour Reflection

            The topic that I have selected for genius hour is, how to write in Punjabi, and where the writing came from. I hope to gain knowledge on how to write in Punjabi, where writing came from and to learn how to write the alphabet. So far I have learnt that the writing from Punjabi culture came from a language used to write the Guru Granth Sahib, called the Gurmukhi. I have started to learn how to write some words in Punjabi like school,home,family  and friends.  I chose this topic because even though I know how to speak Punjabi I still want to learn on how to write it very well so that I could get further knowledge in my culture.

            My hopes for the final product for my genius hour project is that I hope to be able to show people how to write in Punjabi and teach others so that they could learn a little more about the Punjabi culture. I also am going to include how to be able to tell people where the language of writing came from and the aplphabet. My biggest support so far has been my family, friends and wikipedia. This is also another site I found http://www.sikhspirit.com/khalsa/punjabi1.htm . I hope to do my presentation very well.  All these places and people that I have got information from have been really helpful and have been able to give me loads of information.

          This is a picture of the Punjabi alphabet

Picture




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All